Maw!

Well, I guess I thought I should post another one of the old dear. And tag it of course, as I'd been up to visit her, taking along the thinnest slice of black bun. She's not making a lot of sense, but part of her is still there. Hanging on, as she knows herself. She's the worst there, she quietly and knowingly tells me, and it's true. She used to be the brightest and sparkiest and now she's quite lost and needing taken by wheelchair even to the toilets and dining room.
And later on, after scooting round the favourite local supermarket, we were paid a visit by F, which was quite unexpected and all the more delightful for that.
In other news, we've finally succumbed to Netflix - initially at least to watch The Bridge, which I'm finally catching up with. With streaming music and kindle books and no photo albums, I think all I need that isn't virtual is clothes. Unless I'm working from home of course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.