Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

...the spice of life!

We did the "Epicurean Walking Tour" of Portland this afternoon and had a blast. Walked a couple miles and tasted some great food. One of my favorite stops was The Spice & Tea Exchange where we sampled different salts. Amazing what a difference there is in the various salts. I bought several salts and a package of zahtar seasoning, something I've been looking for. We ate some great street food and tasted some local craft beers. And all of this done in full sun and temps in the high 70s - it was perfect. I am going to hate to return to the heat and humidity in NJ!

I will come back later and add a link to Flickr with some more street and food shots. Left the Nikon at home today and took all shots with my iPhone. It is amazingly good for a cell phone camera! And my hands needed a break from Big Daddy.

Some selected shots from today's food tour start HERE if you'd care to have a look.

Happy Thursdayy, Blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.