Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

...Self Portrait...sort of

I'm not brave enough for self portraits usually, but I kind of liked this one. We went back into downtown Portland today just to wander and enjoy the beautiful weather. We were waiting for the tram and I was clicking off shots of this and that when I realized that the building across the street was reflecting everyone at the team stop. So, here I am reflected in the window across the street, complete with my very stylish purple fanny-pack. Sheesh, what a doofus.

I posted a few other shots from today on Flickr, starting here if you'd care to have a look.
We got rice bowls from one of the Portland food trucks and it was mind-blowingly delicious. I wish we had these in NJ!

We head back to sweltering NJ tomorrow and I must say that I wish we had another week here. It's been such a great trip - topped off by meeting fellow blippers Sue and Musings. Had a great time with Mom and Dad, added a bunch of birds to my life list, and just enjoyed the whole week.

We take off at the ungodly hour of 6:20 am tomorrow, so I will blip late tomorrow, after we are settled back at home with the AC cranked up. And perhaps a margarita in hand...

Happy Friday, Blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.