Watchful

With Y11s in their exam for two hours this morning, I had no teaching today. I was supposed to make a start on the marking mountain but managed to find lots of other things to fill the day with. I was fairly productive in spite of my procrastination and the marking will get done - eventually. 

An hour's training at the end of the day which could have been a bit mind-numbing if it hadn't been for the the speaker. Not a teacher but he could have taught some of my colleagues a thing or two about holding attention and making something relevant to the audience. 

I was home to Bailey at a reasonable time and to the usual routine, including a bit of telly watching. I've become hooked catching up on The Fall which I didn't see first time around. I'm one whole series and an episode in now and Bailey was fairly hooked at this point too. I think a doorbell had just rung. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.