The right idea

One of the wettest mornings there have been since I've had Bailey meant that I had to change clothes before I went to work this morning. Bailey went the whole way round his usual walk without wanting to turn back but he definitely upped his pace. 

A wet morning at school as well and the usual busy Thursday. Four lessons taught; a meeting in the fifth; lunchtime detention supervised and a meeting at the end of the day. I did manage to be the first to leave the meeting to get to my hair appointment and managed to be on time as opposed to sitting in traffic watching the minutes tick by as often happens. 

Bailey was pleased to see me when I did finally get in. He enjoyed running up and down with his bargain ball-on-a-string but has settled down much more quickly tonight than any other day this week. I think he might be glad it's Friday tomorrow too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.