Challenged

By rights this should be a blip of a clear sky or even sunshine because we have seen both for what feels like the first time in weeks. My day didn't really allow for taking a shot of the remarkable weather but it was at least over and done with by 4 o'clock. A trip to the supermarket on the way home and then an early tea and walk for Bailey and I. 

Bailey has then spent much of the evening asleep so I have had to look further than the far sofa for a blip. This is a bit of a blip cheat as it actually arrived yesterday but I have been talking about it today. I somehow managed to enter into a reading challenge with the Maths department, one of the categories being a recommendation. I recommended The Kite Runner to them and I got this. I should have looked at the number of pages (703!) before accepting the challenge but I am assured that it contains lots of pictures. Not much chance of any reading this weekend. Too much Y11 marking to be done but with a very wet forecast for tomorrow and not that much better for Sunday, Bailey and I will return to wet-weather hibernation, I think. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.