Close at hand

Having missed out on his tea last night and turned his nose up at yesterday's breakfast, I thought Bailey might be hungry when we first got up this morning. He was and then we went back to bed for a while. I can't say that I was overly keen to get going today but I did eventually and we were up and walking around the block before half nine. And then I settled down to work and Bailey eventually settled under my chair. He has been less sleepy today and therefore not overly enamoured with the fact that I was working until a late lunch. 

I also managed to change mine and Bailey's bed and do this week's ironing so as not to amass another mountain. Three walks for Bailey all told, a bit of catch-up telly and that's the weekend over. We did also book our train tickets for next weekend so the week will hopefully be a speedy one. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.