Stitched

Monday seems to have come around very quickly and once it got going one thing followed another at speed. Quite a few things done before other folks arrived and then an assembly to which a planned visitor did not appear. I was supposed to have time to get jobs ticked off my own list mid-morning but got tied up with other things. And that's the way the day continued until after most people had left and I decided that I couldn't cope with the state of my office, stacked out as it is with charity shoeboxes. I managed to at least neaten up the piles and clear some space before I left. 

Home to Bailey who eventually ate his tea and settled after a bit of a play. I finally managed to do some more sewing for half an hour in front of the telly tonight. I need to get into better habits with it if for no other reason than it keeps my hands busy whilst avoiding eating what I shouldn't. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.