Strawhouse

By strawhouse

The Lawn

A nice sunny day today, blimey!!!
Miss E had her Magic Party at school today. It was a leavers party to say goodbye to the Butterflies who will soon be the Reception class.....
Grown ups were not invited so a few of us whose children don't normally go in on a Thursday had a nice hour chatting and drinking tea - while the little brothers and sisters ran riot and sulked that they weren't invited to the party!
The party sounded great fun - magic, tattoos, face painting, smoke machines, bubbles.
It makes me sad to think she's only got a few weeks left in Butterflies - she's been so happy there and done so well. I am excited about Reception but I deal incredibly badly with change - actually more the thought of change than the reality - and I can only imagine I'll be a blubbering heap on the day I pick her up from Butterflies for the last time.....
Oh dear, poor Miss E is destined to be embarrassed by over-emotional Mummy for years to come I think!!!!
Tonight I finally went round to a neighbour's house for a drink. We keep bumping into each other and saying we must get together but - mostly down to my inability to arrange anything, or be bothered to do anything in the evening - we've never got round to it.
So tonight was the night!!!! It was lovely - very relaxed and easy to chat. The Pimms and red wine was also very lovely!!
She has two girls, each a year older than mine and they have a huge trampoline and a fabulous tree house. Miss E is very keen to visit!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.