Miss E's Roses

Miss E has been picking roses from the garden for days and adding them to the "vases" she's sneaked into her room. She told me tonight that they are so pretty that they should be my Blip. Who am I to argue?!
It was a big day for Miss E today. Her first ever school trip!! They went to Mead Open Farm - or Pick Up Farm as Miss E has called it since she was tiny because the highlight for her is picking up the rabbits and Guinea pigs.
To say she was excited about going would be an understatement! She appeared by our bed, fully dressed at 6.50am and said she'd had breakfast, cleaned her teeth and was all ready to go!
She managed to contain herself until 8am and then Mr K took them both to school leaving me to have a lovely lie-in.
I spent the morning tidying Miss E's room which seemed to have had some kind of tornado crashing through it.
I spent the afternoon chatting to Mrs C who popped round for an hour and then watching the tennis
I will be spending the evening eating steak and watching Andy Murray. Hopefully it will be a little more straightforward than the other night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.