Baby Blackerries

We've had a lovely day at my mum and dad's today but I didn't take a single photo so it's the blackberry bush on the drive at dusk!
Every year for the past twenty two years we've gone to Henley on the Saturday of the Regatta for our annual picnic with family and friends. Today was the day but for the first time ever we postponed because of a crappy weather forecast.
I'm so disappointed!
But we decided that there's no point in going and having to shelter from torrential rain showers and sitting on soggy grass.
Rather than do nothing we went to my mum and dad's along with Mr B, Mrs L, Mr T, Mrs S and Mr C to have a picnic tea. The weather did brighten up and we sat out in their lovely garden and stuffed our faces!
Just like at Henley the time flew and suddenly it was 8pm. It was a lovely afternoon with our lovely family and friends.
I ate too much and had to pretty much be winched to my bed when we got home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.