Whimbrel(Numenius phaeopus)

This is from theother side of the fresh water lagoon at Azaibah and I know a Curlew lives here, I didn't know a Whimbrel and a Snipe also lives here, so it was a lovely surprise to see this beautiful bird and friend-see extras! The bill of a Whimbrel is much short than a Curlews and as you can see the curve is near the tip. Another very well camoflagued bird, but her friend is even more so and is hardly ever seen out from the dense vegetation. I'm really being very lucky with all these different birds to show at the moment. I put a nice bent stick into the river where my Kingfisher lives and would you believe it she was on it today! Is that allowed or is that cheating? Hopefully I'll be able to show you at the weekend, ours starts tomorrow of course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.