Common Sandpiper(Actitis Hypoleucos)

It looks as though the couple of days of cloud and light rain we had has cleared and the sun is fully out and shining brightly again. I'm afraid I look forward to the rain here as it makes the Wadi so much more lush and of course the birds love the results. This is my very 'friendly' resident Common Sandpiper and she now has absolutely no fear of me, which is lovely. She is extremely energetic and makes me smile everytime I see her as she rushes back and forth around the fringes of the lagoon, pecking and digging about for her food in the sand. She seems to make a beeline for me, but that is probably fanciful thinking! Perhaps she likes having her photo taken? A lovely silly idea though, I'm just glad she's not disturbed by my presence. Thank you all very much for taking my Kingfisher portrait to the top of Popular, I think the Kingfisher must be alot of peoples number one bird favourite.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.