Incredibish

By Incredibish

Bravely we stand before the storm

Yesterday I mentioned how we'd walked past a mad poppy bursting into flower - in January! Today we did the same walk and I thought, as it's Flower Friday (thanks BikerBear), I'd blip the rose that's growing against a nearby wall. 

The weather has been extremely mild as a large low pressure area drifts over us, but the mild and wet weather we've experienced almost all winter is about to go bye-byes and cold winter approaches. Well, if you believe the weather folk. We'll see.

I was going to re-blip the poppy from yesterday's extra, but that's an annual. As I finish my first year and continue on into the blipfuture, I think a perennial is more appropriate. You can see today's picture of the poppy here, but as I finish blip year one, what better than a single red rose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.