Wood Sandpiper(Tringa glareola)

'What, you want a photograph of me, when you could show off another of your friend the Kingfisher?' This Wood Sandpiper looks quite folorn, but very pretty as she turns around to give me this view. I'm sure I've got my identification right as the Green & Wood Sandpipers are very similar. I love the pale eyering and the very straight thin beak. I've decided that I will not post anymore Kingfisher Blips for a bit as I focus on other birds, but you can rest assured she's the number one draw at the Wadi. I'm now so daft that I won't leave until she does! Getting very soppy, but to me this is an unrepeatable experience to be allowed such access. Some lovely person mentioned her having a family, now that's an incredible thought! Thank you so much for your interest and I know I'm very, very lucky to see these beautiful birds out here in Oman.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.