Greenfinch tidying the deck

While the sparrows and the older greenfinch enjoy the feeding table above, two and at times three juveniles hopped about on the deck finding the seeds that had fallen down. They have to sort out what is seed from what has been blown off the tree, including an unfortunate shaped piece of pohutukawa bark behind this finch. I later made an adjustment to the white balance, and seem to have got rid of the purple haze especially in low light. Only to replace it with a brighter blue than what I see. More investigation needed.

When I took a walk by the incoming tide, the SD card was full after one shot. I had a replacement, and after a couple more the battery power was too low. Clearly, I was not meant to spend too long down by the water this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.