Glen Eden Playhouse Theatre

Back to the city this morning so that S could submit her thesis; three copies; each one signed; every photograph given a handwritten title (one of the unpicked up losses was the typed titles ). I then helped J shift a bookcase from her home to the new office, as her little Fiat cannot carry 6ft long pieces of wood and the Qashqai can with a bit of juggling.

On the way out to her home in Glen Eden to collect the book case, I spied a painted box. So on the way back into the central city, I stopped and got this photo. The box it adorns is about 400 m from the actual Playhouse, which this semi-faithfully presents to passers by. 

I am interested that this box, ungraffitied as are most other painted boxes, does have ads pasted on to it. For shows at the theatre. Real or part of the painting, I cannot say as I was on the other side of the road

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.