Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Chuffed

I was going to blip the flat tyre on Geraldine's car, but didn't take the pic in daylight hours as I was rather in a hurry to get to new flat to unpack boxes.

Several hours later and with the sun gone, I have finally decided to blip this. The story:

In 1988 when work finished on the refurbishment and beautification of Deira Creek, I took the "official" end of project pictures for the company I worked for (Consultants WS Atkins). This was one of them and it hung on the wall in their offices for many years.

I had forgotten that I had also made copies and given it to special friends... and was thrilled to bits to find it hanging on the wall of the room I'm currently in. How cool is that?

My blip doesn't do the colours justice - I apologise. Had to use available lighting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.