Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

KEEP CALM AND HAVE A GREAT DAY*

Guess where I'm driving to? That square building on the left, better known as the Dubai World Trade Centre, recently changed it's name to Sheikh Rashid Tower, I have discovered! Went back to replace two pictures which weren't printing right on Thursday night plus two new ones. Only 1 hour spent today.

The lights were red when I pulled my camera out - honest! They changed suddenly. Fortunately, the driver behind me was patient - not that I took too long to start moving... This is not a great picture but I like it because it shows the Sama Tower (building on the right which is narrow at the bottom and wide on the top - and the opposite on the other side) and the Fairmont Hotel - brown building with 4 pyramids on the top.

Apart from that, I have had my haircut - getting ready for my holiday, and had a cola-float with my lunch!! Haven't had one of those in years! Another great catch-up day. Really happy! :)

* Got a tshirt today for G with this printed on it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.