Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Doing a great job

This is the lovely Samira who has been doing the bulk of the printing and stretching of canvasses for me - nearly 160 of them! She has done a stirling job - always calm and accommodating and never flustered and as I discovered today whilst waiting and chatting - a fellow believer too!

Had to pay her a visit this evening to re-do two from last night. I guess it isn't a good idea to phone through an order to collect at 10:45pm! (Last night's job was done by someone else).

Loved my catch-up day today. Went down to the camera shop again to have my DSLR camera and lens looked at. Saw some great new Fuji cameras - the X20 and XE-1 AND I had a go at Nikon's reintroduced 50mm f1.2 lens, a lens I once owned but gave back to my Dad! "Dream on" I've got to tell myself. Hope your weekend is off to a good start.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.