Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Dereliction and desertion

Yes, I was supposed to be going to London today, partly at least for a DS shot I had in mind.  However, no (and I do mean no) trains were running anywhere near Winchester today and as I have no wish to embark on a day out mixing trains from Basingstoke with South West Trains' idea of a bus service I've had to put that off again.  Probably just as well, though, as my infection seems to have come back with a vengeance, so then there were the delights of out-of-hours GP surgeries to deal with - not yet resolved.  However, I have to say the people are very sweet and do try hard for you, so I mustn't complain.  It's just rather a slow and clumsy process.

So I got out later than I wanted to, to blip, and found the nature reserve very damp and draggled, not to mention deserted.  No signs of spring there - except the ducks pairing up, but then when don't ducks pair up?  So here is a derelict umbellifer tangled in a piece of reed, with the rain coming down.  Still, the colours are pretty nice, I reckon.

Enjoy your Saturday evening..  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.