On the Rocks

Today we found the harbour at Guardamar. It was bright but not particularly sunny and an opportunity to practice using my newly acquired grad filters. I wanted to smooth out the sea breaking on to the rocks. I have created a dramatic black and white to enhance the scene; there was not much colour anyway. It is the first time I have used bulb setting and also my (new) phone as a remote for my Nikon.

This area is popular with fishermen and there were lots and lots of cats. All feral, but looking in very good shape - we presumed they benefit from the discarded bits of fish.

We then went on to find another beach recommended by some neighbours. Many of you will know how much I dislike beaches but it will be useful for later in the year when I am here again with grandchildren.

Now the sunset and clouds mean I need to pick up the camera again and head for the roof!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.