If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Hoping and experimenting.

The hoping part of the day is hoping that the miracle can be performed by Blip Future and the continuation of this wonderful community can be assured.  The news today was very heartening and does make it seem achievable.  Many thanks to the "Fabulous Four" of Blip Future.

The experimenting was more playing with my lens reversal ring.  I tried various subjects a red onion, my watch and a pound coin.  I was amazed at how much closer I was getting to the subject.  When I was examining my shots it struck me that the pound was the appropriate shot particularly as by then I had read the most recent update from blip future.

A little guestimation about the total money promised suggests that "we" must be about £20,000 short with 50 or so days to go.  That means "we" need to encourage 2,000 people to pledge or donate £10 each.  They don't have to be blippers past or present I have seen crows funding appeals for far less worthy causes even to set up business which will be of personal profit to an individual with very little return for investors.

I have said "we" as blip has always felt like a community and hopefully very soon will actually be a community with control in the hands of blippers.  Time for a last push.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.