Scattered Polaroids

By sp

Pose took one from the same spot on her b&w film, so I really hope this doesn't count as blip stealing. But the clouds were just unreal this evening.

We headed up just before midday today and walked to meet Ruth and Rhema at Borough Market. We had brownies from Konditor & Cook. I had to use my morning paper as a plate. Unfortunately it meant George Osborne's face got all greasy and brown. What a shame.

Me and Pose invigilated from 3.30 until 6. It was really quiet, hardly anyone came round. We're doing it tomorrow afternoon too, and hopefully it will be a bit busier.

I had a longer wait at Waterloo than I'd expected. There was also an angry drunk woman who - no matter how many times I moved - always managed to be standing next to me. Then I got very rained on while walking home. Still, back before 9 for the first time in days, and with some excellent Wimbledon to be catching up on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.