Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Bath time

I was very sad to hear the news this morning that David Bowie has died. He is one of the great music icons from my early teenage years - I grew up knowing all the words to the songs on Ziggy Stardust, it was a record that was often played when I was at boarding school. I also loved the David Bowie exhibition held at the V&A in 2013, it was fascinating. He contributed a unique sense of style, fashion and music to this world that will not be forgotten. RIP David.

A day of brightness and a some sunshine at midday, but it was sandwiched by rain on either end of the day. The rivers around here remain full to bursting - the swans are loving all this extra water, this one had a jolly old time bathing in the muddy water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.