Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Pigeon House Bridge

It was a bright and sunny morning so I decided it was a good idea to get out while the weather was good as I needed some fresh air and was tired of being housebound with my germs. I took Murdoch for a walk along the canal at Ripley, and I loved the light coming in under this little bridge, which is quaintly named Pigeon House Bridge.

It was not such a good idea as I coughed all the way along the walk and by the time I got back to the car I was not feeling very good. Then I went to see the doctor who says I have bronchitis, and the pains I have in my chest are probably due to pulled muscles from coughing. I came home and just rested on the sofa.

I am missing my monthly camera group meeting tonight, I just don't feel up to going out, which is a pity as I enjoy it. I wonder if we will we get snow on Friday as per the forecast?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.