Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Fading beauty

At last I am feeling a little better today - it has taken ages to feel more like myself. I am still coughing but the pain is easing and today is the first day I had no fever. I managed to take Gavin to the station early this morning, walk Murdoch (okay, it was only a very short walk but I did not want to be outside in the cold for too long and the beauty of Schnauzers is that they can have a 3 hour or a 20 minute walk and be equally content) and then I thought I would do the ironing.

While I was standing doing the ironing I suddenly sneezed and as I did that I felt my back go into a spasm. I must have been standing in a funny position, and the jolt of the sneeze caused this to happen. I could not stand, sit or walk - I felt like an old crock standing there in agony not knowing what to do. I decided to crawl up the stairs to get some nurofen which I took and I then lay down for a while as it kicked in and released the spasm - and then I was fine again!

I took this photo of my fading tulips before I threw them out, they are past their best but they still look lovely.

Another quiet night in - I am so enjoying This is Us on Channel 4. When I watched the first episode I was not sure about it, but a few episodes in and I am loving it. It has been a big hit in the USA. Is anyone else watching it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.