Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The first daffodil....

....of the season. I am surprised to see how many daffodils are already blooming, but it is a lovely surprise to see them so early in the season.

It's been one of those days, I was out the house early and had several errands to do including shopping at Waitrose for the weekend's groceries. I had a laugh, as when I got in the car to leave the house, a notification flashed up on my phone...'Waitrose, 10 minutes away'. It seems my phone knows my routine already and knew where I was headed.

Tonight we have tickets for the much talked about musical ' Everybody's talking about Jamie'. I am usually not a fan of musicals but this one has had nothing but rave reviews so I am hoping it will be as good as expected.

Tomorrow morning we are collecting Gavin's brother and his wife from the airport, they are en route to South Africa from Toronto to see Gavin's mum - they have the day with us before their flight to Johannesburg in the evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.