Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Cheeky squirrel

It seems so much quieter in the house with both Luke and Adam gone. However, Adam was meeting some friends in London today and so has decided to come home again for one night before returning to university tomorrow, so it will be nice to see him again. I have a lamb curry bubbling on the cooker fro supper.

Not much has happened today - Thomas has decided not to play hockey this term so there was no match to go and watch today. Instead I watched these cheeky squirrels stealing all the bird food. They even manage to knock the bird feeders on the the ground and then sit there quite brazenly eating the seeds at their leisure.

It has been a quiet day, I think I will go read my book for half an hour and enjoy a cup of tea. I am reading an excellent book although it is quite harrowing at times called Girls Burn Brighter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.