Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

View from Coe Fen

Xena had a good, long walk in the woods this morning before we set off to drive to Cambridge - we were going to help Adam fit some new light fittings as the existing ones provide totally inadequate lighting. We had an easy journey there with no traffic, and arrived at Adam's house just before lunch. I had brought a chilli that I made so I just needed to cook some rice and some veggies, which I did while Adam and Gavin were sorting out the light fittings.

After lunch Gavin and Adam finished fitting the lights, and now that Adam knows how to do that he can change any others if he would like to do so. Gavin then quickly went off to buy some bulbs for the new lights and dropped Xena and me off at Coe Fen for a walk. The sky got very dark and threatening with rain and yet there was wonderful golden light on the buildings and nearby trees, it made a good contrast so I had to take a photo.

Gavin then collected me again and we popped in quickly to see Thomas who was at his college studying as he has exams next week. He did not join us for lunch as he was working.

We are now home again and I had better get something cobbled together for supper as it is getting late.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.