Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A bright morning

Definitely a day of two halves - the morning was bright and even sunny, and then after lunch it was horribly windy with a light rain. The woods were looking good this morning, and it is lovely to see the gorse coming into flower. Xena had fun playing with a lovely Golden Retriever - they played chase weaving in and out amongst the trees, and Xena is extremely fast and nimble, the poor Goldie could not keep up but did her best and was getting so frustrated. Anyway it wore both dogs out which is what every dog owner wants so they go home and have a sleep and we can get on with other things.

I am entering a social club photography exhibition, but annoyingly there is no theme, and you can submit up to five images. I have thousands of images, how on earth do I select five images? I got bored just going through all my folders and have selected a few hundred so far.

I never got to the supermarket today, but I had enough in the pantry/fridge to make myself a delicious tomato and red lentil soup for lunch.

With Oscar season there is usually a flurry of good movies on, not sure I will get to see any of them. A few of the nominated movies are on Netflix so maybe I might watch them there. I tried to watch Dracula on BBC1 but I just could not get into it, and besides it probably will give me nightmares.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.