Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A dull day

Dull weather and not a very interesting day either!  Gavin and I walked Xena in an area I had not gone before, on Wisley Common, and there was one of those orienteering races going on with people crashing through the bracken carrying bits of paper in their hand (maps?), I suppose it is fun for some people but I can't say it appeals to me. It was good practice for Xena, as she always used to jump up at people, particularly if they don't have a dog with them or are running - so today she had many dogless runners around her and never jumped up once, whew she is finally learning! I saw these teasels on the walk, it really was too dull to get anything else of interest.

We then had a coffee in the village before returning home again. We are going to Cambridge tomorrow as Gavin wants to help Adam change some light fittings in the house and so I cooked a large pot of chilli to take with us for lunch for us and his house mates. 

The rest of the day has been quiet - we going out for a Nepalese supper tonight which should be good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.