Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Looking up

Thankfully today was a little warmer and the freezing fog has gone. I had a busy morning - the computer man popped by, then I took Xena for a walk in the woods and then we managed to get to the vet in time for an appointment. Over Christmas I noticed a tiny pink bump on Xena's back that has grown very rapidly into a wart like type of thing so I wanted the vet to check it. He took a sample of it and has sent it off to the lab - she now has a small but unattractive shaved bit on her back - and he gave me a steroid cream to put on it. It is also swollen under it which is why he wants to get it checked.

On the way back from the vet I quickly stopped off at Waitrose to get some things before coming home as I did not want to have to go out again. I am trying to stay home as much as possible, as cases are very high in our area - as Tommy said to me, Surrey is an 'absolute Corona shitshow' at the moment - I could not have phrased it any better myself!

The computer man came as the download of my picture images last week seemed to freeze and get into a mess with files missing, so he has been downloading them again directly from the old hard drive instead of the backup drive, doing it remotely via Teamviewer and in smaller batches. This morning the final batch was copied across from my old hard drive to the new computer so he popped by to remove the thingie (new IT term!) that connected the two drives up and my new computer is all ready to go with all the data and images on it. I spent some time sorting image folders, renaming and deleting some folders so it is now much more organised. I am not even in the same room as the computer man, I open the front door and he knows where to find the computer and I stay out the room, so it is all very Covid safe.

The woods were noticeably quieter today, maybe the children are actually sitting at home this week doing online school. I love the very tall trees we have in our local woods and so today its a view up of these trees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.