Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Another freezing foggy day

It was another freezing cold and foggy day. I looked back in my journal to this time last year and we had one sunny day after another, so this grey and foggy weather we are persistently having was not the case last year. It was very cold when we went out walking with Xena, and when we came home I tried to fill up the bird feeders but my hands were so cold I could not open the bird food containers!

I made soup for lunch and then pottered about at home. It really was the kind of day to just stay at home indoors, not that we planned to do anything different under the lockdown rules. 

Our health minister says the plan is for all adults to be vaccinated by the autumn. While the UK does seem to be doing very well with their vaccination program compared to other countries I don't know if I quite believe that. I think we still have many tough weeks ahead of us with the rising Covid cases and deaths, but hopefully as we near spring things start to look brighter - both metaphorically and literally.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.