Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Back to university

It has been a busy day, as is always the case when you get back from being away. I enjoyed my walk with Xena in the woods, and thankfully it remained dry for the entire walk as it has been raining today.

Tommy and Inca went back to university today (term starts on the 20th) and I did laundry and got Tommy's clothes ironed and ready while he packed up the car. I went into the village to get some groceries and we all had a brunch at our favourite café before they drove off. 

Next week it is Tommy's 21st birthday so I have been organising things for that. We will have a dinner in London to celebrate and then he will have a smallish party at home in the summer holidays to celebrate. 

Luke woke up to sunshine in Switzerland and as there is an hour time difference between London and Switzerland he was able to enjoy some langlaufing (Nordic skiing) up the valley for his morning workout before he started work. 

I missed camera club last night which met in person for the first time in about two years. Tonight its my smaller camera group meeting and it was decided to meet on zoom instead of in person as we have been doing due to the current Covid levels.

I was shocked to realise that Kate (our future queen) has turned 40 years old, I still think of her as being in her twenties! I did not like those official portraits that were taken of her, while they are very professional and excellent photos of a beautiful woman I don't think the photographer has captured her realistically as she looks so different in those images.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.