Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Morning light

It was a beautiful day today, blue skies and sunshine - Xena enjoyed her walk in the woods and even managed to avoid getting muddy which was a bonus for me as I did not need to wash her after the walk. I liked the light here on these trees on both sides of the path through the woods, so that is my blip for today.

After the walk I went off to my ladies golf clinic, leaving the plumbers to get on with things at home. I have been lucky in that every time I have golf clinic it is wonderfully sunny, perhaps too bright at times and I always forget to take sunglasses with me. Today I was hitting my 6 hybrid much better but was hopeless with my new driver, that will take some practice.

It was good that I was not gone for long as shortly after I got back from golf, the plumbers set off the fire alarm due to the smoke from soldering pipes. I was able to switch it off and reassure the monitoring company that there was no fire. It is due to things like this that I feel I have to be mainly home while the plumbers are busy at the house, which is a little frustrating for me as I had plans to go out this week. 

After lunch the clouds rolled in and it starting raining again. Now to get on with ironing and other boring chores...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.