Missycat

By Missycat

MonoMonday 103 Fancy...

Fancy
noun
1. the faculty of imagination
 :
synonyms
imagination, imaginative faculty/power, creativity, creative faculty/power,  inventiveness, originality, ingenuity, cleverness, wit, artistry...

I surfaced from sleep early this morning to hear on the radio that David Bowie had died aged 69.  My first reaction was disbelief: how could the starman who had provided a soundtrack to my student life be gone...

On 2 July 1973 we went to the Hammersmith Odeon to see what turned out to be the penultimate concert of the Ziggy Stardust tour:  it was of course on 3 July that he announced that Ziggy would be no more and 'that film' was made. 
We did take pictures of course but in that pre digital, pre internet age all photos had to be printed out and somewhere in the last 40 plus years I've lost all of mine. 
Astonishingly though, I've always held onto the programme that I bought on the night and it is  that programme that I present for my MM blip.  It was, of course a colour programme so I've added a couple of extras of its other pages.
The link with today's theme?  I think the definition above sums it up for me!

Song choices?  I could write such a long list but these are special:

The Jean Genie

Heroes

The Little Drummer Boy/Peace on Earth

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.