Tiny Tuesday 33

Today began with a clear sky and the accompanying  drop in temperature, so I was glad that it wasn't me who had to spend the day felting the roof of our dining room.  The work is coming on very well and the lantern rooflight is due to be fitted on Thursday.
The cold and the wind put me off trying to find an outdoor subject for Tiny Tuesday, not that there is a great deal that's exciting in the garden atm.  I cast around looking for relatively tiny objects to blip and decided to try some jewellery, which proved in the late afternoon to be harder to photograph well that I had imagined.  So this is the best of a poor bunch,  a pair of my Swarovski earrings sitting on a mirrored jewellery box.  Earrings are my favourite jewellery item and I have far too many pairs but I can never resist...
I believe that it is today that talks will start with the current owners of Blipfoto, to see if there is a future for the site.  I do so hope that there is: as I have said before, I do feel that this site is unique in its sense of community and I would miss it terribly.  I've pledged twice now and am heartened to see that the crowd funding total continues to rise steadily. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.