BE BOLD!!!!!

I seem to pay more attention to the obits these days. Stewpot and Courreges, whose skirts were the shortest in Paris in 1964 and who designed 'Space Age' outfits for 60s women, in the newspaper this morning. 

I got up and opened a bag of M&S muesli that I'd got instead of my usual Dorest Cereals Gloriously Nutty and found a perfect slice of dried strawberry sitting on the top and immediately decided that I would Blip it. I noticed that the quotations calendar that my sister bought me had the above from the field notebook of General Patton.

I logged onto Twitter to discover that David Bowie had died. It was a shock, he was not that much older than I am. I didn't buy or play his music but it has surfaced and resurfaced throughout my life ever since I left school and has become part of British culture. Someone said that he was the shock of the new. I remember buying that book for my mother when it came out in 1980. So many soundbites. Yes, he was part of the soundtrack to my life, he gave space to oddity and showed that it could be cool to be different.

I watched the Blackstar vid. Great sax and broken space man. 

Bowie was bold. BE BOLD like Bowie for tomorrow you might be ("free just like that bluebird") dead. 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.