Capital adventures

By marchmont

Dancing in the street, no more

I woke later than usual. I knew itv was after 7 as there was light in the sky. And on 'Today' they were talking about David Bowie, in the past. My generation. Sad sad sad.

But work and the #37 bus awaited. A day of back to back meetings, 5 in all, ending at 8.

And in between, contradictory news. 'The sleeper is leaving Edinburgh at 1 am' followed by 'the sleeper is not leaving Edinburgh but leaving Glasgow at 11.40'. I couldn't bear the thought of a journey to Glasgow Central and then a hang about waiting to get into Euston for 8.30/9 so it's the fall back 6.05 to LGW.

The sun came out today. Elsie was blinded. Its raining again. My photo books arrived. I wish I'd added more words.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.