Capital adventures

By marchmont

Isn't she lovely, isn't she wonderful?

The one on the LEFT that is.

So that's it, over, much anticipated and so much preparation.  After 27 nights in Scotland (24 here), the KL family have gone home.  As I write they are over Iran, 90 minutes NW of Doha (thanks Flight Radar!). By the time I get up tomorrow they will be home in a warm and steamy KL.

Which is probably a bit better than the wind, rain and snow that greeted us this morning.  #1 son did most of the packing and I looked after Olivia, who was in a fairly good mood. We had time for chat and food and a look at the evennements in Paris. 

Then off to the airport.  Olivia was mesmerised.  And she pointed!  So in the last 4 weeks, she's grown, started to reach out and grasp, begun to have 'conversations' (definitely babbling) and now pointing. What a clever girl.

It was sad to see them go, in a way.  I know they can't stay and 4 weeks was a long time, and anyway I'll be back out in KL in 4 months.  Hardly any time at all.

We kissed and cuddled and I even got a hug from #1 son.  I am blessed, especially with my daughter in law who is a gem.  Good choice there, G!

Home by 1.30, in time to spend some time watching the Paris march. Definitely liberte, fraternite, egalite.  Then it was 3 hours sorting out 'stuff' and putting it back where it belongs.  All my possessions are now back upstairs and I'll be back in my own room (and shower) tonight.

Now all that has to happen is the central heating is fixed and the dry rot treated, oh and the bathroom light switch may have gone on the blink. 

Thanks G, WH and O for a fantastic Dec/Jan.  It's strange that you won't remember, Olivia, but we will and we have the photos to prove it.

Love ya!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.