Capital adventures

By marchmont

Family

Adam Hills ended last night y saying that his religion was 'Family, and helping people'.  I no longer have links to organised religion, well becoming an unbeliever makes that a truism but I do believe in the links we have as humans and for me family is the priority and helping people, no enabling people to make their lives more what they want them to be, ok, 'helping people'.

We've watched the footage from Paris and wondered 'how can people be so awful to one another?'.  But it seems they can.

Here, today it was stormy weather, snow and wind and cold.  #1 son and d in l went out with friends for lunch, #2 went to and returned from bro-yoga and then in the afternoon Olivia and I were left together.  She was NOT happy, spent most of the afternoon screaming, apart from the short while when I got her to sleep and I went to Straiton, in a blizzard.  Maybe she was missing her mum, maybe it was the result of the Nepalese curry. 

In the evening she was a joy, but then her mum was back.  We had a lovely evening, watching tv, playiong with Olivia, eating (late) and drinking.

They leave tomorrow.  That is the month over.  I'll be glad to get my room back and it won't be long till I'm back out, only 4 months.  And she is 4 months old, I've been with her nearly half that time on a daily basis.  I can't complain.  Shame about the rest of the other side of the family, missing out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.