I'm Leaving on a Jet Plane ...

I had a long day but I have safely made it to San Diego and to my Mom's house.

Thankfully I didn't have to get up super early as my flight wasn't until this afternoon.  But the down side to that is getting into San Diego in the early evening, which was about 8:45 pm East coast time.  I struggled to stay awake as long as possible and ended up in bed by 10:30 Pacific time.  I thought I would just drop off to sleep but that didn't happen.  Maybe I was too tired.

My picture was taken as we were flying over the Rockies ... according to the flight map data that R downloaded and saved.  I told him what time I took the picture and he has determined that the plane was around Alamosa, Colorado.  Since I was on the south side of the plane I am looking into New Mexico, probably towards Carson National Forest. I have added the location of Alamosa, Colorado to the map but it is definitely a guess as to my actual location!  And, of course, I'm 30,000 feet in the air!

My first extra was taken shortly before I landed in San Diego right as the sun was setting.

And of course, the second extra is of one of my squirrels that I shot before leaving home!  Could be my last squirrel picture for a while!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.