On the road to Mangawhai

We went north this morning to visit friends who have stay on what is often called a life style block, in Mangawhai. They are in the process of reducing the amount of land, by selling portions. On the way there, in the rain, we saw these buffalo in a very green paddock beside the road. Returning home, the rain had stopped, so I stopped the car and got a photograph. 

Earlier this morning, I was trying for a photograph to show the large number of sparrows and greenfinch together on the feeding table, when I saw a tiny grey bird in the vegetation on the bank below the extension of our deck. Darting around a lot, so hard to get a photo. However, I did manage one in focus, of its rear end. The colour and shape confirms for me that I did get a photo of the Riroriro yesterday.

Tomorrow morning I am driving down to Auckland to do a day with the Community Team. Will be a test of my recovery to date.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.