Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Mono Tuesday

Well, oh dear, it doesn't have quite the same ring, does it?  But I missed MM yet again yesterday so I thought I'd do mono today to make up for my laxity!

Anyway, as you no doubt realise, the image is just of the water meadows very close to my house.  After my trip yesterday I was pretty tired and it's choir tonight (poss late commenting therefore) so I didn't want to go far - but don't you think the textures here are really rather nice?  That's largely because it was very lovely at times, flashes of brilliance combined with dark skies, making it so dramatic.

I noticed that apart from the sour old Telegraph all the papers made David Bowie their headlines.  Even the little i had a 16 page pull-out.  Well he deserved it, poor man.

Have a happy evening and I'll comment as soon as I can  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.