Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

How not to blip in the snow

Today the forecast was for two hours of heavy snow just after dark so I got all excited.  In the morning I cleaned the house, in the afternoon I took my old gent to his monthly jolly at the Baptist Church and then I got changed, got out my camera and headed into town with the snow coming down substantially.  Only trouble was, by the time I'd walked along to near where I'd planned to blip, it had slackened, turning to slush, the wind had got up to 40mph and I couldn't stop my umbrella turning inside out.  So good for the camera!

So instead I turned round, came back to the bus station, found a dry doorway and blipped Winchester's Guildhall, a characterful Victorian monster.  Then I went to Sainsbury's for a ready-meal and came home, wet, draggled and just a tad cross.

Here is said Guildhall.  Can you see any snow?  No!

Happy Thursday evening, folks  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.