Congratulatory Confectionary

Asha had her school report back today, and it was good!! We treated her to a congratulatory tub of fresh strawberry & dark chocolate ice cream... Danny and I snuck the odd taste, just for quality control, obviously... ;-) The sad news from her school is that her AMAZING teacher is finishing this week...Asha is seriously sad (as am I)... Marta has been a wonderment, and we're gutted she's going. 

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Having a productive morning, & seeing loads of people whilst I was out praying and studying.
2) Asha doing well at school, especially as she's doing it all in 2 new languages. What a star.
3) This C.S Lewis book I'm reading - it's very intriguing...I love it when a book gives you plenty of food for thought...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.