Mel's Kitchen

Can't quite figure out why I have felt so tired today. I had a good time with a group of Alzheimer's buddies this morning. We carpooled to Mel's house where we watched "Joy". I liked the movie and enjoyed the soup Mel made for us. She works in the film industry and has a bunch of movies to screen before the Academy Awards. She invited us to come to see one and it was fun. I like Mel quite a bit and will be getting to know her better since she is going to join the Wednesday open studio where I paint. She was at yesterday's class and we all had a good time there.

Kathy and Michael drove me and we left early as I had to get home to take Arvin to the doctor's. They needed to get home as well. After the doctor's I made an early dinner and we watched TV.

All day, in spite of the pleasant company and activities, I have been feeling worn out and a bit down. Unfortunately Arvin can sense my moods and he starts feeling a bit depressed as well. Not good. I guess some days are just like that. Tomorrow I paint so I know my mood will lift. I hope Arvin's will too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.