Summer style dogs

Today I trimmed our cavaliers to summer coats. It's not so visible in this picture, but I took off a plastic bag of fur out of them. They've been shedding their winter coats for weeks now and it just didn't seem to end, so I got fed up and took the matter to my own hands. They still shed their winter hair, but it's just  a drop of what it's been for weeks. I can't understand how much there is to shed. Hopefully it's in control now.

It's our last week in Fuengirola. The whole week has been more or less in the mindset of packing and sorting things out. Thinking what we need to buy before leaving and what we still need here a.s.o.

I've learned to like lot of things in Fuengirola. I like the views to the mountains. Like this one. Love the beach! I like hearing Finnish and other languages all around. I've really enjoyed having Finnish neighbors to exchange news in Finnish. I like the selection of good grocery shops. You really can choose where to shop. I like how it almost never rains and the warm weather. Winter here is not so bad. I know it varies form year to year. This winter has been excellent.

3 whole days left. No plans yet. All depending on the dogs. All three had the runs last night. Buddha and Nelson had some new food, which clearly did not go well with them. Amadeus still having his issues. They all needed to be taken out once or twice last night. We're lucky that one can survive outside wearing pajamas and a bathrobe. Makes it a lot easier to go for a night walk on short notice. This is the first time they've had the runs all at the same time. What a nightmare.



In the picture boys posing with the summer hair against Fuengirola shoreline next to El Toro.


Now we have tortilla cooking and fire in the fireplace. And some yawns appearing out of nowhere ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.