The second half of life..

By twigs

Big skies

Awoke early-ish and headed straight off.  The skies were beautiful, blue canvases with white whooshes which looked spectacular against the lush green pastures. Blip taken beore breakfast!

Decided to continue the journey as cross-country as I could, ultimately heading to Taupo to see K, C and the family before thier return to the UK.  I think I had more confidence in my GPS than it had in itself and somewhere along the way it (or I!) missed a turn.  I began to think the road seemed quite long and when I eventaully pulled over to check found I was virtually at the south-western end of Lake Taupo.  It was going to be about the same distance and time to drive back the way I'd come or to continue and effectively complete a full circuit of the lake.  I opted for the latter.

Finally got to meet up with the C clan mid afternoon-ish and it was awesome to see them again :)  Needless to say, chat was great and the evening flowed very easily.  Good times :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.